New Rockford, ND

Welcome to New Rockford, ND
Photo montage: children holding hands and running through a field, bales of hay on farmland, a young couple with a baby in the park, the sun shining on a field of wheat

Eddy County Sheriff Department


Paul Lies -
524 Central Ave
(701) 947-5515


Lieutenant Jesse Anderson
Deputy Bennett Sauve
Deputy Jacob Roberts

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

If the Sheriff's Department is closed during regular business hours and you need assistance, please call 947-5515. Your call will be transferred to the Devils Lake LEC, and they will contact the on-call deputy.

In case of an emergency, dial 911. Your call will be answered by the Devils Lake LEC and they will dispatch needed services.

Text-a-Tip: if you have information about weapons, violence, drugs, alcohol, domestic concerns, or safety concerns, text the tip line number (701) 341-0534. You can remain anonymous.

Helpful Links and Forms

North Dakota Century Code

Voluntary Statement Form

Dog Complaint Form

Sex Offender Website (Offender Registration)

North Dakota Attorney General (Concealed Weapons Permits, etc.)

Domestic Violence

North Dakota Department of Transportation
(ND Road Conditions - or call 511)

Past Eddy County Sheriffs

1885-1887  W.H. Flink

1887-1892  James E. Daley

1893-1896  John C. Fay

1897-1900  John D. Carroll (Eddy County Courthouse built in 1899)

1901-1904  J.E. Bennett

1905-1908  George Fahrer

1909-1912  F.C. Davies

1913-1916  George Fahrer

1917-1920  M.C. Stensby

1921-1924  Ole Mattson

1925-1928  M.C. Stensby

1929-1932  Carl Thompson

1933-1936  S.O. Hovesekland

1937-1937  Chris Taverna

1937-1938  Wilson Dafoe

1938-1940  Chris Taverna

1941-1942  Charles Allmaras

1942-1946  S.O. Hoveskeland

1947-1950  Lloyd Austin

1951-1963  Earl Beatty

1963-1989  Edward Allmaras

1990-2005  Larry Schagunn

2006-2009  Darrell Hager

2010-2015  Brandon Maygra

2015-pres.  Paul Lies

This site maintained by the New Rockford Area Betterment Corporation.